GB U18 Mens Squad Announced

Great Britain U18 head coach, Martin Grubb, has named his squad for March’s World Championship (Division 2A) in Tallinn.

GB will come up against hosts Estonia, along with Croatia, Korea, Netherlands and Poland, in the six-team IIHF tournament which runs from 22nd to 28th March 2015.

The squad met for a camp this month and the final selections were chosen by the under-18 coaching staff this week.

Great Britain U20s won the gold medal and promotion back to Division 1B of the World Championship in Tallinn in December.

Grubb said: “I was happy with the camp and I feel we have a very good group of players.

“There were some tough decisions to make to come up with this squad selection.

“We have speed, skill and size this year – and the experience of several players winning a gold medal with the under-20s will be invaluable to our group.

“It’s going to be an exciting tournament in Tallinn and we can take inspiration from the under-20 gold-medal win last month.”

Denis Bell – Telford Tigers
Renny Marr – Fife Flyers

Josh Grieveson – Middlesex Bears, USA
Bradley Jenion – Ontario Hockey Academy
Edward Knaggs – Milton Keynes Thunder
Ben Nethersell – Okanagan Academy UK
Cameron Pound – CIHA Voyageurs, Canada
Kyle Smith – Okanagan Academy UK
Ollie Stone – Okanagan Academy UK
Callum Wells – Chelmsford Chieftans

Ivan Antonov – Bracknell Bees
Glen Billing – Okanagan Academy UK
Lee Bonner – Iowa Wild, USA
Owen Bradshaw – Cardiff Devils
Sam Duggan – Orebro HK, Sweden
Adam Finlinson – Okanagan Academy UK
Connor Henderson – Ontario Hockey Academy
Danny Ingoldsby – Bracknell Bees
Luc Johnson – Okanagan Academy UK
Callum Queenan – Whitley Bay Warriors
Toms Rutkis – Okanagan Academy UK
Michael Stratford – Okanagan Academy UK

Long List Reserves
Conor Morris – Okanagan Academy UK (N/M)
Scott Bailey – Ontario Hockey Academy
Bradley Betteridge – Telford Tigers
Ben Edmonds – Dundee Stars
Craig Garrigan – Ontario Hockey Academy
Corey Goodinson – Coventry Blaze
Matthew Headland – Northwood School, USA
Andrew Henderson – Ontario Hockey Academy
Ryan Morgan – Chelmsford Chieftans
Philip Mulcahy – Coventry Blaze
Tyler Plews – Fife Flyers
Duncan Spiers – Solway Sharks