Great Britain have named a 26-man roster for training camp ahead of the World Championship in Czechia.

The 22 players who helped GB win February’s Olympic Qualifying tournament in Cardiff have been rewarded with a place in the squad, alongside Ollie Betteridge and Josh Tetlow who return after injury.

Josh Batch is recalled to the roster and netminder Lucas Brine gets his first full international call-up after making seven appearances for GB’s junior teams.

The camp gets under way in Nottingham on Tuesday 23rd April with GB facing Poland in two matches the following weekend.

The two sides go head-to-head at Planet Ice Leeds on Friday 26th April (19:30 face-off) and at the Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Saturday 27th April (19:00 face-off).

GB will be based in Prague in Group A at May’s World Championship and will play their matches at the 17,383-seater 02 Arena,

The campaign gets under way against world number one Canada on Saturday 11th May.

The world’s number two ranked side Finland are GB’s opponents the following day, Sunday 12th May.

GB take-on Switzerland on Wednesday 15th May, before a match-up with Denmark on Friday 17th May.

Hosts Czechia are next up for Pete Russell’s team on Saturday 18th May.

GB round-off their group fixtures against Norway on Monday 20th May and Austria on Tuesday 21st May.

Ben Bowns (Cardiff Devils),
Lucas Brine (Dundee Stars),
Jackson Whistle (Belfast Giants).

Josh Batch (Cardiff Devils),
David Clements (Coventry Blaze),
Nathanael Halbert (HC Innsbruck),
Sam Jones (Sheffield Steelers),
Evan Mosey (Cardiff Devils),
Ben O’Connor (Guildford Flames),
David Phillips (Belfast Giants),
Mark Richardson (Cardiff Devils),
Sam Ruopp (Lausitzer Fuchse),
Josh Tetlow (Nottingham Panthers).

Ollie Betteridge (Nottingham Panthers),
Cam Critchlow (Manchester Storm),
Johnny Curran (Coventry Blaze),
Ben Davies (Cardiff Devils),
Robert Dowd (Sheffield Steelers),
Liam Kirk (HC Litvinov),
Robert Lachowicz (Glasgow Clan),
Ben Lake (Belfast Giants),
Cade Neilson (University of Alaska-Fairbanks),
Sean Norris (Belfast Giants),
Brett Perlini (Mec Halle 04),
Cole Shudra (Sheffield Steelers),
Brandon Whistle (Sheffield Steelers).