Great Britain Under-18 Women’s Team Announced

Great Britain Under-18s Women’s head coach Sean Alderson has named his team for next month’s World Championship in Katowice, Poland.

The Division 1 qualification tournament runs from 19th to 25th January 2015 and GB will face hosts Poland, as well as China, Denmark, Italy and Kazakhstan.

Alderson said: “Selecting the final team is never an easy task but this year it has been very tough. Credit must go to the group of players we have for this.

“Throughout the entire selection process the group has shown great commitment and they all want to be part of what we are aiming to achieve this year, promotion.

“We have retained 13 players from the team that travelled to Fussen, Germany last year, which should bring invaluable experience to the group.” ‎

This weekend, 27th and 28th December, the squad will participate in a two-day camp in Sheffield as part of their final preparations.

Molly BROOKS (Nottingham)
Holly STEEPLES (Nottingham)

Beth BARWELL (Kingston)
Kaitlyn BUTTERFIELD (Whitley Bay)
Sophie EMMANUEL (Swindon)
Hannah GIBSON (Bradford)
Beth MILNE (Kirkcaldy)
Susanna PEARSON (Nottingham)
Casey TRAILL (Whitley Bay)

Clara ASHTON (Manchester)
Carla CLARK (Kingston)
Abbie CULSHAW (Bradford)
Shannon DOUGLAS (Ontario Hockey Academy, Canada)
Reagan DOWNING (Sheffield)
Terasa EPPS (Slough)
Kimberley LANE (Bracknell)
Katerina LOSSNITZER (Slough)
Chloe MATTHEWS (Blackburn)
Millie OVERTON (Bracknell)
Jessica URQUHART (Nottingham)

N/M – Isobel WALLACE (Peterborough)
D – Beatrice LESTER (Milton Keynes)
D – Abbie SYLVESTER (Chelmsford)
F – Louise BERESFORD (Slough)
F – Lucy GRUBER (Invicta)